Happy Earth Day!

Happy Earth Day everyone! It seems like the perfect day to tend my garden. My roses are blooming, the bees are buzzing in the clover, and I’m feeling very green. I try to be environmentally conscious throughout the year (reusable grocery bags, wash clothes with cold water when possible, brita filter instead of plastic water bottles, I don’t even own a car!) but on Earth Day I always want to do more.

What about Luna? Well unfortunately, my Earth conscious attitude has not been passed on to her. Every chance she gets, Luna wastes as much toilet paper as possible. No, she doesn’t use the toilet like some cats are trained to do. Luna HATES the toilet paper. Its as if the toilet paper is her nemesis, and she must kill it! I often come into the bathroom to find the murdered paper strewn across the floor and the roll full of scratches and bite marks. Bad Luna! I grab the squirt bottle and give her a quick spray. She always runs off and I’m left cleaning up half a roll of shredded tp.

This Earth is all we have. If we don’t do what we can to save it, there won’t be an Earth to save. This Earth Day, do what you can to go green, and make those habits last throughout the year.

Now to convince the cat!

3 comments on “Happy Earth Day!

  1. freutcake says:

    Bahaha! Bad Luna! You should invent a toilet paper protective plastic cover or something like that. (Biodegradable plastic of course)

  2. MaryAnne says:

    BAD Kitty!

  3. Tyn says:

    Oh but how could be mad at that face!? She could get away with anything at all at my house with a mug like that!

Leave a Reply

